Australian A League Fixtures 2016/17

Australian A League Fixtures 2016-17 announced. A League is a professional soccer league in Australia. Total 10 teams will be participated and compete in A League season 2016-17. Australian football association has declared schedule on 9th June 2016 and available at online for check. A League is a top league in Australian league. Whole season will be played between October to May month. Please note that league timings are available in UK Time Zone.

Australia A League Fixtures 2016-17:

11th December 2016 (Sunday)
Brisbane 6:00 PM Adelaide United
16th December 2016 (Friday)
Newcastle Jets 8:50 PM Adelaide United
17th December 2016 (Saturday)
Wellington 6:35 PM Wanderers
Melbourne City 8:50 PM Melbourne Victory
Perth Glory 11:00 PM Sydney FC
18th December 2016 (Sunday)
Mariners 6:00 PM Brisbane
23rd December 2016 (Friday)
Brisbane 8:50 PM Wanderers
26th December 2016 (Monday)
Newcastle Jets 6:35 PM  Wellington Phoenix
Adelaide United FC 8:50 PM Sydney FC
27th December 2016 (Tuesday)
Melbourne City 8:50 PM Perth Glory
28th December 2016 (Wednesday)
Melbourne Victory 8:50 PM Mariners
30th December 2016 (Friday)
Sydney FC 8:50 PM Brisbane
31st December 2016 (Saturday)
Mariners 8:00 PM Melbourne City
1st January 2017 (Sunday)
Wellington 6:35 PM Adelaide United
Wanderers 8:50 PM Perth Glory
2nd January 2017 (Monday)
Melbourne Victory 8:50 PM Newcastle Jets
5th January 2017 (Thursday)
Perth Glory 10:00 PM Wellington Phoenix
6th January 2017 (Friday)
Melbourne City 8:50 PM Wanderers
7th January 2017 (Saturday)
Brisbane 6:35 PM Newcastle Jets
Adelaide United FC 8:50 PM Melbourne Victory
8th January 2017 (Sunday)
Mariners 6:00 PM Sydney FC
12th January 2017 (Thursday)
Adelaide United FC 8:50 PM Melbourne City
13th January 2017 (Friday)
Melbourne Victory 8:50 PM Brisbane
14th January 2017 (Saturday)
Wellington 6:35 PM Mariners
Sydney FC 8:50 PM Wanderers
15th January 2017 (Sunday)
Newcastle Jets 6:00 PM Perth Glory
17th January 2017 (Tuesday)
Wellington 6:45 PM Melbourne Victory
19th January 2017 (Thursday)
Melbourne City 8:50 PM Mariners
20th January 2017 (Friday)
Sydney FC 8:50 PM Adelaide United
21st January 2017 (Saturday)
Wellington 6:35 PM Brisbane
Perth Glory 9:00 PM Melbourne Victory
22nd January 2017 (Sunday)
Wanderers 6:00 PM Newcastle Jets
26th January 2017 (Thursday)
Melbourne Victory 8:50 Sydney FC
27th January 2017 (Friday)
Newcastle Jets 8:50 PM Melbourne City
28th January 2017 (Saturday)
Mariners 6:35 PM Perth Glory
Brisbane 8:50 PM Wanderers
29th January 2017 (Saturday)
Adelaide United FC 6:00 PM Wellington Phoenix
3rd February 2017 (Friday)
Brisbane 8:50 PM Sydney FC

According above schedule, A League will be starts from 7th October 2016 and regular season matches will be complete on 16th April 2017. So it will be played for approx 30 weeks. As per League structure, each team will be playing total 27 matches in whole league. There is no promotion and relegation in Australian league structure which we seen in European football leagues.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *