ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 Schedule, Points Table

The Schedule for ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 is officially announced. The venue and time Table is now finalized for The 2019 World Cup to be hosted by two countries, England and Wales. The complete schedule was released by ICC on 26th April 2018.

2019 Cricket World Cup Teams

The 2019 World Cup will be featured by ten teams which was fall from 14 teams in the previous World Cups.

  1. England
  2. South Africa
  3. India
  4. Australia
  5. New Zealand
  6. Pakistan
  7. Bangladesh
  8. Sri Lanka
  9. Afghanistan
  10. West Indies

Format and Changes

The 2019 Cricket World Cup is a format of One Day international. In ODIs, each of the team has to play 50 overs. The group stage format is remove this time so each of the team will be compete with each other at once as a single group. Total 45 matches will be played that means each of the team will have to play 9 matches.

After completion of all 45 matches, the top four teams on the points table will be go for the knockout round. Qualifier 1 and 4 team will compete in the first semi-final match and Qualifier 2 and 3 will compete in the second semi-final. Both of the semi-finals have a reserve day. Two semi-final rounds will be decide the two teams for 2019 World Cup Final.

ICC World Cup 2019 Schedule and Venue



30-MayThuEngland3 PM ISTSouth AfricaKennington Oval, London
31-MayFriWindies3 PM ISTPakistanTrent Bridge, Nottingham
01-JunSatNew Zealand3 PM ISTSri LankaSophia Gardens, Cardiff
 Afghanistan6 PM ISTAustraliaCounty Ground, Bristol
02-JunSunSouth Africa3 PM ISTBangladeshKennington Oval, London
03-JunMonEngland3 PM ISTPakistanTrent Bridge, Nottingham
04-JunTueAfghanistan3 PM ISTSri LankaSophia Gardens, Cardiff
05-JunWedSouth Africa3 PM ISTIndiaThe Rose Bowl, Southampton
 Bangladesh6 PM ISTNew ZealandKennington Oval, London
06-JunThuAustralia3 PM ISTWindiesTrent Bridge, Nottingham
07-JunFriPakistan3 PM ISTSri LankaCounty Ground, Bristol
08-JunSatEngland3 PM ISTBangladeshSophia Gardens, Cardiff
 Afghanistan6 PM ISTNew ZealandThe Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton
09-JunSunIndia3 PM ISTAustraliaKennington Oval, London
10-JunMonSouth Africa3 PM ISTWindiesThe Rose Bowl, Southampton
11-JunTueBangladesh3 PM ISTSri LankaCounty Ground, Bristol
12-JunWedAustralia3 PM ISTPakistanThe Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton
13-JunThuIndia3 PM ISTNew ZealandTrent Bridge, Nottingham
14-JunFriEngland3 PM ISTWindiesThe Rose Bowl, Southampton
15-JunSatSri Lanka3 PM ISTAustraliaKennington Oval, London
 South Africa6 PM ISTAfghanistanSophia Gardens, Cardiff
16-JunSunIndia3 PM ISTPakistanOld Trafford, Manchester
17-JunMonWindies3 PM ISTBangladeshThe Cooper Associates County Ground, Taunton
18-JunTueEngland3 PM ISTAfghanistanOld Trafford, Manchester
19-JunWedNew Zealand3 PM ISTSouth AfricaEdgbaston, Birmingham
20-JunThuAustralia3 PM ISTBangladeshTrent Bridge, Nottingham
21-JunFriEngland3 PM ISTSri LankaHeadingley, Leeds
22-JunSatIndia3 PM ISTAfghanistanThe Rose Bowl, Southampton
 Windies6 PM ISTNew ZealandOld Trafford, Manchester
23-JunSunPakistan3 PM ISTSouth AfricaLord’s, London
24-JunMonBangladesh3 PM ISTAfghanistanThe Rose Bowl, Southampton
25-JunTueEngland3 PM ISTAustraliaLord’s, London
26-JunWedNew Zealand3 PM ISTPakistanEdgbaston, Birmingham
27-JunThuWindies3 PM ISTIndiaOld Trafford, Manchester
28-JunFriSri Lanka3 PM ISTSouth AfricaRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
29-JunSatPakistan3 PM ISTAfghanistanHeadingley, Leeds
 New Zealand6 PM ISTAustraliaLord’s, London
30-JunSunEngland3 PM ISTIndiaEdgbaston, Birmingham
01-JulMonSri Lanka3 PM ISTWindiesRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
02-JulTueBangladesh3 PM ISTIndiaEdgbaston, Birmingham
03-JulWedEngland3 PM ISTNew ZealandRiverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
04-JulThuAfghanistan3 PM ISTWindiesHeadingley, Leeds
05-JulFriPakistan3 PM ISTBangladeshLord’s, London
06-JulSatSri Lanka3 PM ISTIndiaHeadingley, Leeds
 Australia6 PM ISTSouth AfricaOld Trafford, Manchester

1st Semi Final

09-JulTueTBC3 PM ISTTBCOld Trafford, Manchester

2nd Semi Final

11-JulThuTBC3 PM ISTTBCEdgbaston, Birmingham


14-JulSunTBC3 PM ISTTBCLord’s, London

According to its schedule, its first match will be played on 30th May 2019 at The Oval, London. The final match of the World Cup will be played on 14th July 2019 at Lord’s, London.

All times are in Indian Standard time.