IPL Winners and Runner Up List of All Seasons

Indian Premier League which is also known as IPL is the popular cricket tournament in T20 Format. Its popularity now spread to all over the world. IPL First Season was played in the year 2008 and it’s most recent season completed in May 2018. IPL has successfully completed its 11 seasons and year by getting overwhelming response from audience.

The CSK and Mumbai Indians have won the IPL Trophy for three times. KKR has won for two times, Rajasthan Royals, Deccan chargers and Sunrisers Hyderabad has won the IPL Trophy at once. Here is the complete list of IPL Winners and runner up for all Seasons in the History.

Indian Premier League Winners List:

SeasonWinnerRunner UpMargin
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadWon by 8 wickets
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune SupergiantWon by 1 run
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreWon by 8 runs
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsWon by 41 runs
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI PunjabWon by 3 wickets
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsWon by 23 runs
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingsWon by 5 wickets
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreWon by 58 runs
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansWon by 22 runs
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers BangaloreWon by 6 runs
2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingsWon by 3 wickets

Chennai super Kings becomes the most successive team with three titles and qualified for seven times in the IPL Final while RCB was three times runner up team and still struggle to won its first title. Kings XI Punjab was qualified for final at once in year 2014 but KKR has won the match by 23 runs. Delhi Daredevils is not qualified yet for final in IPL History.