ISL Teams List 2018

Indian Super League was founded in 2013 and becomes the one of the top football leagues in India. The ISL consisted by 10 teams and comes from nine states of India. As per the league format, each of team can select minimum 22 players on their list and maximum 25. Each of the team can spend up to 17.5 crore on its team and each team can have maximum 7 foreign players in their roster.

ISL Teams

No.TeamCityHome GroundJoinedHead coach
1ATKKolkataSalt Lake Stadium2014England Steve Coppell
2Bengaluru FCBangaloreSree Kanteerava Stadium2017Spain Carles Cuadrat
3Chennaiyin FCChennaiJawaharlal Nehru Stadium2014England John Gregory
4Delhi Dynamos FCDelhiJawaharlal Nehru Stadium2014Vacant
5FC GoaMargaoFatorda Stadium2014Spain Sergio Lobera
6Jamshedpur FCJamshedpurJRD Tata Sports Complex2017Vacant
7Kerala Blasters FCKochiJawaharlal Nehru Stadium2014England David James
8Mumbai CityMumbaiMumbai Football Arena2014Costa Rica Alexandre Guimarães
9NorthEast UnitedGuwahatiIndira Gandhi Athletic Stadium2014Vacant
10FC Pune CityPuneBalewadi Stadium2014Brazil Marcos Paquetá

The Indian Super League teams are owned by businessmen and celebrities from cricket and Bollywood. The league doesn’t use any promotion and relegation unlike other football leagues in the World. The Regular season is played from November to March as per last ISL Schedule. There are 10 stadiums are used to host the ISL matches in which Salt Lake Stadium has the highest capacity with 68,012 peoples while Mumbai Football Arena has least capacity of 9.300 peoples.