NBA Champions List of All Time

National Basketball Association is the premier professional basketball league in the World. There are total 30 teams are playing in the league and it consist 29 teams from United States and 1 team from Canada. The league teams are divided in two divisions named Eastern conference and Western conference.

In the NBA League history, Eastern Conference has won the championship greater than Western Conference with the lead of 38-32 won. The Boston Celtics and L.A. Lakers are the most successive teams in the NBA League history and both own almost half of the NBA Titles. The Lakers have won 16 titles while the Celtics won 17 titles which means they alone won a combined 33 out of 70 Titles in the NBA History.

NBA Champions List

YearChampion TeamResultLosing Team
1947Philadelphia Warriors4–1Chicago Stags
1948Baltimore Bullets4–2Philadelphia Warriors
1949Minneapolis Lakers (W)4–2Washington Capitols (E)
1950Minneapolis Lakers (C)4–2Syracuse Nationals (E)
1951Rochester Royals (W)4–3New York Knicks (E)
1952Minneapolis Lakers (W)4–3New York Knicks (E)
1953Minneapolis Lakers (W)4–1New York Knicks (E)
1954Minneapolis Lakers (W)4–3Syracuse Nationals (E)
1955Syracuse Nationals (E)4–3Fort Wayne Pistons (W)
1956Philadelphia Warriors (E)4–1Fort Wayne Pistons (W)
1957Boston Celtics (E)4–3St. Louis Hawks (W)
1958St. Louis Hawks (W)4–2Boston Celtics (E)
1959Boston Celtics (E)4–0Minneapolis Lakers (W)
1960Boston Celtics (E)4–3St. Louis Hawks (W)
1961Boston Celtics (E)4–1St. Louis Hawks (W)
1962Boston Celtics (E)4–3Los Angeles Lakers (W)
1963Boston Celtics (E)4–2Los Angeles Lakers (W)
1964Boston Celtics (E)4–1San Francisco Warriors (W)
1965Boston Celtics (E)4–1Los Angeles Lakers (W)
1966Boston Celtics (E)4–3Los Angeles Lakers (W)
1967Philadelphia 76ers (E)4–2San Francisco Warriors (W)
1968Boston Celtics (E)4–2Los Angeles Lakers (W)
1969Boston Celtics (E)4–3Los Angeles Lakers (W)
1970New York Knicks (E)4–3Los Angeles Lakers (W)
1971Milwaukee Bucks (WC)4–0Baltimore Bullets (EC)
1972Los Angeles Lakers (WC)4–1New York Knicks (EC)
1973New York Knicks (EC)4–1Los Angeles Lakers (WC)
1974Boston Celtics (EC)4–3Milwaukee Bucks (WC)
1975Golden State Warriors (WC)4–0Washington Bullets (EC)
1976Boston Celtics (EC)4–2Phoenix Suns (WC)
1977Portland Trail Blazers (WC)4–2Philadelphia 76ers (EC)
1978Washington Bullets (EC)4–3Seattle SuperSonics (WC)
1979Seattle SuperSonics (WC)4–1Washington Bullets (EC)
1980Los Angeles Lakers (WC)4–2Philadelphia 76ers (EC)
1981Boston Celtics (EC)4–2Houston Rockets (WC)
1982Los Angeles Lakers (WC)4–2Philadelphia 76ers (EC)
1983Philadelphia 76ers (EC)4–0Los Angeles Lakers (WC)
1984Boston Celtics (EC)4–3Los Angeles Lakers (WC)
1985Los Angeles Lakers (WC)4–2Boston Celtics (EC)
1986Boston Celtics (EC)4–2Houston Rockets (WC)
1987Los Angeles Lakers (WC)4–2Boston Celtics (EC)
1988Los Angeles Lakers (WC)4–3Detroit Pistons (EC)
1989Detroit Pistons (EC)4–0Los Angeles Lakers (WC)
1990Detroit Pistons (EC)4–1Portland Trail Blazers (WC)
1991Chicago Bulls (EC)4–1Los Angeles Lakers (WC)
1992Chicago Bulls (EC)4–2Portland Trail Blazers (WC)
1993Chicago Bulls (EC)4–2Phoenix Suns (WC)
1994Houston Rockets (WC)4–3New York Knicks (EC)
1995Houston Rockets (WC)4–0Orlando Magic (EC)
1996Chicago Bulls (EC)4–2Seattle SuperSonics (WC)
1997Chicago Bulls (EC)4–2Utah Jazz (WC)
1998Chicago Bulls (EC)4–2Utah Jazz (WC)
1999San Antonio Spurs (WC)4–1New York Knicks (EC)
2000Los Angeles Lakers (WC)4–2Indiana Pacers (EC)
2001Los Angeles Lakers (WC)4–1Philadelphia 76ers (EC)
2002Los Angeles Lakers (WC)4–0New Jersey Nets (EC)
2003San Antonio Spurs (WC)4–2New Jersey Nets (EC)
2004Detroit Pistons (EC)4–1Los Angeles Lakers (WC)
2005San Antonio Spurs (WC)4–3Detroit Pistons (EC)
2006Miami Heat (EC)4–2Dallas Mavericks (WC)
2007San Antonio Spurs (WC)4–0Cleveland Cavaliers (EC)
2008Boston Celtics (EC)4–2Los Angeles Lakers (WC)
2009Los Angeles Lakers (WC)4–1Orlando Magic (EC)
2010Los Angeles Lakers (WC)4–3Boston Celtics (EC)
2011Dallas Mavericks (WC)4–2Miami Heat (EC)
2012Miami Heat (EC)4–1Oklahoma City Thunder (WC)
2013Miami Heat (EC)4–3San Antonio Spurs (WC)
2014San Antonio Spurs (WC)4–1Miami Heat (EC)
2015Golden State Warriors (WC)4–2Cleveland Cavaliers (EC)
2016Cleveland Cavaliers (EC)4–3Golden State Warriors (WC)
2017Golden State Warriors (WC)4–1Cleveland Cavaliers (EC)
2018Golden State Warriors (WC)4–0Cleveland Cavaliers (EC)