UEFA Europa League Group stage draw 2016-17 (Confirmed)

UEFA Europa League Group Stage Draw List declared for season 2016-17. List is declared by Union of European Football Association (UEFA). Europa League is an annual football club competition which held every year by between 8 groups in first stage and it is organized by UEFA.  Finally Draw of Group stage completed and 8 groups now all clubs are allocated to each group.

There are total 48 Clubs are selecting after completing and winning in Qualifying rounds and play-off round which held from 3rd week of June 2016 to 3rd week of August 2016. Group draw list will be finalized only after best ranking and performance in all qualifying and play-off matches. Officially Europa League was started from 20th June 2016 with qualifying rounds and it will be ended on 24th May 2017 with Final match.

UEFA Europa League draw is held on 26th August 2016 at Monaco. All group stage draw list will be same as below.


Complete Group Stage Draw List for 2016-17:

Group A

Club Country
Man. United England
Fenerbahçe Turkey
Feyenoord Netherlands
Zorya Ukraine

Group B

Club Country
Olympiacos Greece
APOEL Cyprus
Young Boys Switzerland
Astana Kazakhstan

Group C

Club Country
Anderlecht Belgium
St-Étienne France
Mainz Germany
Qäbälä Azerbaijan

Group D

Club Country
Zenit Russia
AZ Netherlands
M. Tel-Aviv Israel
Dundalk Republic of Ireland

Group E

Club Country
Plzeň Czech Republic
Roma Italy
Austria Wien Austria
Astra Romania

Group F

Club Country
Athletic Spain
Genk Belgium
Rapid Wien Austria
Sassuolo Italy

Group G

Club Country
Ajax Netherlands
Standard Liège Belgium
Celta Spain
Panathinaikos Greece

Group H

Club Country
Shakhtar Donetsk Ukraine
Braga Portugal
Gent Belgium
Konyaspor Turkey

Group I

Club Country
Schalke Germany
Salzburg Austria
Krasnodar Russia
Nice France

Group J

Club Country
Fiorentina Italy
PAOK Greece
Liberec Czech Republic
Qarabağ Azerbaijan

Group K

Club Country
Internazionale Italy
Sparta Praha Czech Republic
Southampton England
H. Beer-Sheva Israel

Group L

Club Country
Villarreal Spain
Steaua Romania
Zürich Switzerland
Osmanlıspor Turkey

Total 48 Clubs of 22 different countries are participated in UEFA Europa League season 2016-17. Most of all group clubs comes from European countries and rest groups are coming from outside of European Country.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *